News      |      Events

The Administrative Council

The Administrative Council

The ABU’s “board of directors” is called the Administrative Council. It consists of 18 of its Full and Additional Full members, who are elected by the members at the annual General Assembly for a three-year term. The council meets twice-yearly to decide on policy matters, review the Union’s finances and consider current issues facing the Union.

With effect from 1 January 2023, the Administrative Councillors are: ·

  • Australian Broadcasting Corporation (ABC)
  • National Television of Cambodia (TVK)
  • Radio and Television of the People’s Republic of China (RTPRC)
  • Radio Republik Indonesia (RRI)
  • Radio Television Hong Kong (RTHK)
  • Doordarshan/ Prasar Bharati, India (DD)
  • Nippon Hoso Kyokai, Japan (NHK)
  • Khabar Agency, Kazakhstan
  • Korean Broadcasting System (KBS)
  • Radio Television Malaysia (RTM)
  • Teledifusao de Macau, S.A. (TDM)
  • HUM Network Limited, Pakistan (HUM TV)
  • People’s Television Network, Inc, Philippines (PTNI)
  • MTV Channel (Pvt) Limited – Sri Lanka
  • Turkish Radio and Television Corporation (TRT)
  • Vanuatu Broadcasting and Television Corporation (VBTC)
  • The Voice of Vietnam (VOV)
  • Vietnam Television (VTV)

Connect with us

The Asia-Pacific Broadcasting Union (ABU) is the biggest broadcasting union in the world. Through its members’ network, the ABU can reach 3 billion people across the Asia – Pacific region.

Address: Asia-Pacific Broadcasting Union
2nd Floor, IPPTAR Building, Angkasapuri 50614, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.

Phone: +603 2282 3592
Fax: +603 2282 5292

Contact our team