News      |      Events

Eight channels in China to begin HD simulcasting

China’s State Administration of Radio, Film and TV (SARFT) announced that eight channels have started simulcasting of standard definition and high-definition programming.

According to, the two broadcasts (SD&HD) will feature identical content. 

The eight channels include CCTV-3, CCTV-5, CCTV-6, CCTV-8, Tianjin Satellite TV, Shandong Satellite TV and Hubei Satellite TV.