News      |      Events

Pakistan cricket TV rights battle resolved

Dubai-based network Ten Sports has won the hotly contested broadcast rights for Pakistan’s forthcoming home cricket series against South Africa, while Pakistani pay-TV operator Geo Super will cover its matches with Sri Lanka.

Pakistan will face South Africa from 8 October to 15 November, followed by Sri Lanka from 11 December to 20 January, with all matches to be played in the neutral UAE due to security fears.

The UAE-based Ten Sports will show all the action between Pakistan and South Africa in a series which comprises three Tests, five one day internationals (ODIs), and two twenty20 (T20) matches.

Geo will cover the three Tests, five ODIs and two T20s in the Sri Lanka series. In addition, it will broadcast the one-off T20 between Pakistan and Afghanistan on 8 December, reports.