News      |      Events

DRM Consortium re-elects chair for 2014-16

BBC executive Ms Ruxandra Obreja has been unanimously re-elected as Chair of the Digital Radio Mondiale Consortium.

Her re-appointment as head the consortium’s Steering Board took place at the close of DRM’s 2014 general assembly on 27 March at the BBC’s London headquarters, New Broadcasting House.

Mr Matthias Stoll of Ampegon and Mr Alexander Zink of Fraunhofer IIS were elected Vice-Chairs of the consortium, with Mr Stoll becoming Chair of the DRM Executive Board that oversees daily activities of the international not-for-profit consortium. Mr Lindsay Cornell of the BBC and Mr Alex Zink  of Fraunhofer IIS were confirmed as Technical Committee  Chair and Treasurer respectively

The new Steering Board now includes representatives of Ampegon, Babcock, BBC, BT Transmitters of  Brazil, Continental Electronics, Fraunhofer IIS, Gates Air (formerly Harris Broadcast), NXP, RFmondial, Thomson and Transradio.