News      |      Events

GA 2016: A new Chairman elected for ABU Programme Bureau and Programme Committee

The Programme Committee Meeting concluded today with the election of Mr Young Jun Lorenzo Lee as Chairman of the ABU Programme Bureau and Programme Committee for 2016-2018. Mr Lee is Executive Director Programming and Marketing at KBS-Korea.

The two Vice Chairmen newly elected are Mr Soleman Yusuf, Director of Programme and Production at RRI-Indonesia and Mr Keizo Izuta, Head of Science Programmes Division at NHK-Japan.

The ten current members of the Programme Bureau have all been unanimously re-elected. They all will serve for a term of two years.

The outgoing Chairman and Vice Chairman are Mr Jaeheon Song from KBS-Korea and Mr Hideki Tazuke from NHK-Japan respectively.